Celebrating the 50th anniversary of international category theory meetings
(1965 La Jolla Conference on Categorical Algebra, organized by Helmut Röhrl)


Welcome to the webpage of CT2015, which will be held at the University of Aveiro, Portugal, between Sunday 14 June and Friday 19 June 2015.

The scientific programme of CT2015 starts on Monday morning and ends on Friday evening. We are planning a welcome reception on Sunday evening.

The Department of Mathematics, University of Aveiro

Invited speakers

  • Clemens Berger · Université de Nice, France
  • Julie Bergner · University of California, Riverside, USA
  • Gabriella Böhm · Wigner Research Centre for Physics, Budapest, Hungary
  • Richard Garner · Macquarie University, Sydney, Australia
  • Henning Krause · Bielefeld University, Germany
  • Diana Rodelo · University of Algarve, Portugal

Scientific committee

  • Martin Hyland · University of Cambridge, UK
  • George Janelidze · University of Cape Town, South Africa
  • Joachim Kock · Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, Spain
  • Steve Lack · Macquarie University, Sydney, Australia
  • Susan Niefield · Union College, NY, USA
  • Jiri Rosicky · Masaryk University, Brno, Czech Republic
  • Manuela Sobral · University of Coimbra, Portugal
  • Walter Tholen · York University, Toronto, Canada
  • Richard Wood · Dalhousie University, Halifax, Canada

Organising committee

  • Gonçalo Gutierres · University of Coimbra
  • Dirk Hofmann · University of Aveiro
  • Pedro Nora · University of Aveiro
  • Jorge Picado · University of Coimbra
  • Carla Reis · Polytechnic Institute of Coimbra
  • Ana Helena Roque · University of Aveiro
  • João Xarez · University of Aveiro


We gratefully acknowledge sponsorship from



· Category Theory 2015 ·