Thin Film and Photovoltaic Research GroupPhysics department

University of Aveiro





Research Interests


Research Team





The Thin Film and Photovoltaic Research Group (TFPR) is a sub-group of the Spectroscopy group part of the FSCOSD research unit in the department of physics, University of Aveiro, Portugal.

As of 2008 FSCOSD integrates the Portuguese Associated Laboratory Instituto de Nanoestruturas, Nanomodelação e Nanofabricação (I3N).

The research of the TFPR group has been focused on the development of Thin Film Solar Cells based on CIGS and Dye Sensitized Solar Cells.

In 2007 the group has switched from CIGS to CZTS as the absorber of thin film solar cells.




Contact address:


Dr António F da Cunha

Departmento de Física

Universidade de Aveiro

Campus Universitário de Santiago

3810 - 193 Aveiro – Portugal

Tel: +351 234 370 818/234 370 200

Fax: +351 234 378 197



Departamento de Física

Laboratório Associado I3N

Universidade de Aveiro



                                                                                                   Version: 31/01/2015


visit tracker on tumblr

View My Stats